About our Cookies and Privacy Policy
This web site uses cookies, collects anonymous information about how you interact with it, and may request personal information from you to provide the best possible service both for using the web site and accessing our dance studios and classes. How we use cookies and any information we collect is described in our policies.

Accept policies

Find out More

CDET Recognised Schools

Colours of Dance is a Recognised School under Council for Dance, Drama & Musical Theatre's scheme.   Recognised Awards' holders promote the appropriate requirements for teachers and support students' progression in dance, drama and musical theatre education through participation in the scheme and thus demonstrate to students, parents and guardians that they adhere to the standards demanded by the industry; standards designed to protect and safeguard young people whether dancing for leisure or with an eye to a career in the profession.  Miss Imogen is also a CDMT Recognised Teacher, having been awarded this certificate annually since 2012 in response to her committment to on-going training and professional good practice.

To learn more about Recognised Schools and Teachers, or to learn more about vocational training, fees, funding & opportunities:  https://cdmt.org.uk/


Dance Links

To find out more about exams, courses, qualifications & training as set by the two national bodies with which Colours of Dance teachers are afficiated and registered to, click below:

Royal Academy of Dance
Imperial Society of Teachers of Dancing

 

The following are links to Professional Dance Companies in the local area, London and companies that tour nationally:

The Royal Ballet: http://www.roh.org.uk/about/the-royal-ballet

English National Ballet: https://www.ballet.org.uk/

The BalletBoyz: https://www.balletboyz.com/

Northern Ballet: https://northernballet.com/

Birmingham Royal Ballet: https://www.brb.org.uk/

Ballet Black: https://balletblack.co.uk/

ZooNation: www.zoonation.co.uk/

Avant Garde Streetdance Company: www.avantgardedance.com

Impact Dance: www.impactdance.co.uk

Sin Cru Theatre: www.sincru.co.uk/

 

The following are links to Theatres in the local area & London:

Cambridge Arts Theatre: https://www.cambridgeartstheatre.com/ 

Theatre Royal Bury St Edmunds: https://www.theatreroyal.org/upcoming/

Ipswich Regent Theatre: https://apps.ipswich.gov.uk/

Gordon Craig Theatre, Stevenage:  https://www.gordon-craig.co.uk/theatre-performances

Royal Opera House, London: http://www.roh.org.uk/


Local contacts

For services and businesses we think our students might find useful:

Nannies: www.newnhamnannies.com Contact Vikki Kirkpatrick

Jane Mansley- Pilates Instructor:  http://janemansley.weebly.com/blog

Jane teaches Pilates at the Colours of Dance studios. Follow her blog to find out more about the benefits of Pilates and the best techniques to keep strong!

Emma Cuadrado - Cambridge Barre Workout: https://www.cambridgebarreworkout.co.uk

Dance Flamenco Cambridge: http://danceflamencocambridge.co.uk